Our Savior loves each and every one of us beyond our understanding.

Another amazing week here at the MTC!
Sunday was probably the craziest day of all. To start Elder Lanham and myself have been called to serve as the zone leaders of zone 51 in the MTC, and this week we received 6 more elders, making our total headcount 36 elders and sisters! The calling has been amazing thus far and I have never felt so guided by the  Spirit as I have while leading this district.
The next crazy thing that happened was that we had Quinton L. Cook (I can’t remember how to spell it…) a member of the quorum of the twelve come and speak to us. It was amazing being able to listen to one of the Lord’s leaders here on the earth speak to the MTC directly. It was such an amazing blessing.

Now for my spiritual thought.
This Sunday after the devotional we went back and had a district discussion over what we had heard during the devotional. I was reading through the book of Mark during this time and half way through I felt that I should turn to John 21 and read that chapter. I have been searching for ways to become worthy of my Savior’s love since I arrived here at the MTC. And as I read the following scriptures in this order, I discovered with assurity that our Savior loves each and every one of us. I changed some of the words so the verses applied more to me, but here it is.
Mark 10:17 And when he (Jesus) had gone forth into the way, there came one running and kneeled to him, and asked him, Good Master, what shall I do that I may love and serve thee?
John 21:17 He saith unto him…Elder Page, Elder Page lovest thou me?… And he said unto him, Lord, thou knowest all things; thou knowest that I love thee. Jesus saith unto him Feed my sheep.
Mark 10: 21 Then Jesus beholding him loved him…
I know that our Savior loves each and every one of us beyond our understanding and that he is proud of us no matter where we stand. I know that I am supposed to be here on a mission to share the news of this amazing love he has for us. I say these things in the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.
Happy Days,
Elder Page
Mom, I want you to know that I love you and all of our family, and that I am so blessed to have you as parents. Give the kids my love.
Happy Days,

Starší Page

 

Leave a Reply

