He is more than a collection of thoughts and feelings that we have. . . most importantly he is our Friend.

The MTC is fantastic as always! My zone is doing great and my district is closer than ever! Sorry in advance I am short on time this Thursday, due to several departure appointments I have to help the Croatian and Bulgarian missionaries complete.
My spiritual thought this week is about the Holy Ghost. Many of us have heard of him, but yet we don’t fully grasp who he is. Over this past week, I have focused my studies on him, and I would like to share with you what I have gained a testimony of. The Holy Ghost is our dearest friend. He knew us each individually in the pre-existence, and loved us just as much as Our Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ do. He saw the need of a guide and a messenger for us, his friends as we experienced this life. Just as Christ volunteered to be our Savior, I believe the Holy Ghost volunteered to be our guide and Heavenly Fathers messenger for us. He delayed his receiving of a physical body that he might help us, his close friends return to our Heavenly Father. He is more than a collection of thoughts and feelings that we have. He is the Comforter, the Spirit of the Lord, and most importantly our Friend. I say these things in the name of Jesus Christ, amen. More next week!
Happy Days,
Elder Page
I love you mom, and I am sorry I don’t have more time today.. I’ll make up for it!
Love your son,


Starší Page

 

Leave a Reply

