As I have trusted in him . . .

I am just going to write a quick summary of every thing.
This week I got my new companion Elder Dean, who is in his second transfer. It has been difficult because now I need to be able to be the ‘Leader’ and navigate the city, know the way to buy a bus pass and so on, in Czech. He is the first companion I haven’t cliked with right away, but he is a good one. This week has also been exspeccially hard because of things outside of the mission, changes in family situations, friends asking questions, relationships ending and the such. Nevertheless, I have never felt closer to the Savior in my life. I haven’t been able to sleep because of the thoughts that have plagued my mind and the stress I have felt on my shoulders, but at the same time as I lay awake I feel his love and his comfort. I have energy beyond my own the next day. I know that I put my faith in his plan for me and in every word and deed show my love for him and his people, that everything will be alright. As I have trusted in him, I have seen miracles in the work. Just this past week we went from two investigators to now seven, plus others who have commited to come to church. I know his hand is in the work and that he comforts us in our trials, in the name of Jesus Christ, amen.
Leave a Reply

