If you doubt if or where God is remember, the times you did know.

Dear Family and Friends,
Ok, this week was crazy… Like I am still trying to figure out what exactly happened… But here is the week.
Monday: We had Family Home Evening to finish off the day, and it was a lot of fun! E. came, and we had a great time introducing here to everyone!
Tuesday: We went out and contacted all day until we had a lesson with E., and we talked about how she wanted to get baptized and what additional steps she would have to take before she was baptized (she is way ahead of the game and already has a place picked out for it!). After that we taught English and I decide I was going to just teach them all of the English slang that I possibly could… Needless to say, it was a great time.
Wednesday: We just went out and contacted on the streets from 12 until 8. Work hard all day, every day.
Thursday: Gotta a curve ball first thing in the morning… E. texted us and said she wanted to talk to me alone, so we coordinated with the Zone Leaders so I could visit with her on the town square for a minute. So we did and she said she had a crush and that she just wanted to get out there so that it wasn’t influencing her decision to be baptized, so we talked it out, and it is all good now. Then we had our last district meeting of the transfer, and it went splendidly. Then we were out contacting until 6 when we had game night. After game night we got Subway with the other Elders, and then they came over because Elder Swink had to leave early the next morning to Prague for visa work and Elder Geier would be staying with us. Oh and it was my year mark:)
Friday: We taught a lesson to E. early in the day, and were outside contacting the rest of it.
Saturday: We weekly planned for our last week, and then we had lunch with our friend D. to try and teach him a lesson. The rest of the day we were out contacting.
Sunday: We had branch conference, E. came and met President and Sister McConkie! I got called as the First Consoler in the Branch (So, chances are I will be in Olomouc awhile), and we had a ton of people at church. After that, we went out and contacted the rest of the day.IMG_2450.jpeg
But yea that was my week!
My spiritual thought this week comes from Moroni 10:3. We all know it,
3 Behold, I would exhort you that when ye shall read these things, if it be wisdom in God that ye should read them, that ye would remember how merciful the Lord hath been unto the children of men, from the creation of Adam even down until the time that ye shall receive these things, and ponder it in your hearts
The first thing Moroni asks us to do is remember what the Lord has done for us and for others, this is the first part of the powerful promise of the Book of Mormon. And my thought is simple – if you doubt  if or where God is remember, the times you did know. Cast your mind on the time he answered your prayers, when you saw his hand in your life, when you felt his love, light, and wonder in your life. You felt something for a reason, and it’s because he is there and he wanted you to know it. I know he is there and the more I remember on the times I have called on him, the more I realize I’ve always had him with me. I say these things in the name of Jesus Christ, amen.
Have a great week!
Starší Page
Leave a Reply

