My invitation to all . . .

Dear Family and Friends,
So, to be completely honest this past week has been a complete whirlwind, and it is kinda hard to put all the pieces together for it, even with planner. So, rather than a day by day, I am going to write down some of the highlights.
We had a ton of great finding during the week, along with some lessons with E, K, D, and E (We have found we have a slight problem only finding YSA females to teach… We are working on it this coming week). Saturday, we had a Priesthood activity where we went and played mini-golf, followed by some delicious
Saturday, (April 23) we had a Priesthood activity where we went and played mini-golf, followed by some delicious svickova for lunch. Then we went out and did a service project Saturday, where we went and cleaned up around the river here in Olomouc. Sunday was exciting because I was able to
Sunday (April 24) was exciting because I was able to lead, because our Branch President was gone. So that was fun and only slightly nerve racking… Monday, we traveled back out to Bratislava for a wonderful training by President McConkie, Sister McConkie, and the AP’s. It was a great experience and we all learned lots. After
Monday, (April 25) we traveled back out to Bratislava for a wonderful training by President McConkie, Sister McConkie, and the AP’s. It was a great experience and we all learned lots. After that, we traveled back to Olomouc for Family Home Evening.
Today (Tuesday, April 26) we went to the Zoo and got haircuts, but yeah that is basically the whole week!
So this weeks spiritual thought starts with the following video (https://www.lds.org/media-library/video/2014-07-006-the-hope-of-gods-light?lang=eng).
I have been blessed to meet the son of Todd Sylvester while being here on my mission. He served in areas around me during the first portion of my mission. As a result, I was able to visit with him slightly about his dad’s story and the parts of the story his dad emphasized when telling it to his sons. His son, Elder Sylvester told me that his dad talked about the first time he truly felt the Spirit at that ward function he attended. During my mission, I have seen how other people have felt this same Spirit and let it convert them. I remember having the same feelings on and off growing up. Sometimes I would be confused by it, unsure of it, even startled when it came to me. Being confused about what it was and afraid of what it meant I hid from it and avoided it. However, I can remember the first time I felt it and instead of shying away from it I embraced it. The blessings that have come from that moment continue to flood my life daily. Each of us has had an experience where we have felt this Spirit, this love, of our Heavenly Father. My invitation to all, whether you have already embraced this love or not, is that the next time you feel it, to let it work on you fully. I know that it is when we open ourselves to the Spirit in this way that we can gain a testimony of all things, and it will lead us on a path full of countless blessings. I know God is there, that he sent his Son, Jesus Christ, out of love for us, that we may return to his loving embrace. In the name of that beloved son, Jesus Christ, amen.
Have a great week!
Leave a Reply

