As I try and see him for who he is, I have felt that . . .

Dear Family and Friends,
Sorry no time today, we are run a little behind today. But here is the quick run through.
Monday, we traveled to our last training in Brno with President McConkie, and then we traveled back to Olomouc for Family Home Evening.
Tuesday, pretty normal, lesson with a less active, then a recent convert, and then a member. Then we ended the night with English and a quick dinner with some of the YSA.
Wednesday, we contacted early in the morning, and then a had a lesson with on of the YSA, who is preparing to head out on a mission.
Afterward, we visited a member who invited us over for lunch, and we contacted the rest of the day.
Thursday, studies and then we were out contacting until we had a lesson with another less active and then we went and taught a new investigator we found from Uganda, and we end the day with sports night.
Friday, we had our normal studies and then we had lunch with an investigator, and then we were out contacting the rest of the day.
Saturday, we went on a branch trip to a city called Teplice where we visited some caves, it was great.
Sunday, church as normal, and then tracting and calls the rest of the day. All in all a good week.
Spiritual thought comes from Luke 19:
1 And Jesus‍ entered and passed through Jericho. 2 And, behold, there was‍ a man named Zacchæus, which was the chief among the publicans, and he was rich.

 3 And he sought to see Jesus who he was; and could not for the press, because he was little of stature.

 4 And he ran before, and climbed up into a sycomore tree to see him: for he was to pass that way.

 5 And when Jesus came to the place, he looked up, and saw him, and said unto him, Zacchæus, make haste, and come down; for today I must abide at thy house.

 6 And he made haste, and came down, and received‍ him joyfully.

I love this story because Zacchæus strove to see Christ and who he was. He did merely want to catch a passing glimpse of him, but he wanted to see who he was as a person, as his Savior. Often I feel that I get caught up in the stories of Christ, the miracles, the parables, and such, and as a result, I feel that I miss Christ for who he really is. He lived just as we did, he is real now, three-dimensional and tangible. As I try and see him for who he is, I have felt that I have come closer to him, and my hope is that as I do he will call me down to abide with him. I know he is real and that he loves us. In his name, amen.
Happy days,
One thought on “As I try and see him for who he is, I have felt that . . .

  1. Hello! Starsi Page…
    My name is Deborah Fredrickson! Our daughter Sestra “Fred” is serving in The Beloved Czech Mission also!😇😇
    Thank You for allowing us to follow you on your journey! Your Blog layout is Beautiful & Amazing‼️👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼
    With Love,
    ~ Deborah ~ Mama “Fred” (Jennifer Fred’s Mama!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

