No matter where we are from, God loves us, he knows us, and wants to be happy

Dear Family and Friends,

The weeks just keep going quicker and quicker. I can’t believe I have already been in Hradec for 3 weeks! I still feel like I just got here. Anyhow, I don’t have a ton of time today because Elder Oviatt and I need to prepare some things for Zone Training tomorrow, but here are some of the highlights of the week:
Thursday, September 22: I had an exchange with Elder Gauldin here in Hradec for most of the day. He is a great Elder, and even though he is new in the mission, but he speaks awesome Czech and works hard! Needless to say, we had a great time.
I had an exchange with Elder Gauldin here in Hradec for most of the day. He is a great Elder, and even though he is new in the mission, but he speaks awesome Czech and works hard! Needless to say, we had a great time. Oh, and to end the day on Thursday, we did service at a members apartment renovating their kitchen.
Friday, September 23: We cleaned the Kostel again which was way awesome! (I’ll send some pictures next time)
We cleaned the Kostel again which was way awesome! (I’ll send some pictures next time)
IMG_1804.JPG
Saturday, September 24: We did service at a charity, that focuses
We did service at a charity, that focuses its efforts on helping the blind. Then, later we had sports night which was a blast! We played soccer, 10 v 10 with subs, and we had people from everywhere. There were people from Argentina, Egypt, India, America, and several other places I can’t remember. Then we had one of the best lessons I have taught on my mission! We met a girl named J. a few weeks back, and we had a lesson with here after sports night. She accepted everything we taught and is excited to work towards baptism with us!
The rest of the week was pretty normal, but we did have a ton of lessons with new people, which was amazing!
So, the spiritual thought this week comes from sports night. After we had finished playing, Elder Oviatt and I shared a spiritual thought about how as missionaries we are here to help people develop a relationship with God. At one point we asked everyone there if they believed in God, and to our surprise, every person that came to the sports night raised their hand. It blew my mind to see all of these people from all over the world expressing their faith in God, and it acted as a god reminder to me the no matter where we are from God loves us, he knows us, and wants to be happy. I know that he is there and that anyone who comes to him can know him personally. In the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.
I hope you all have a great week!

Happy days!

Starší Page
IMG_1808.JPG
(Picture from Sister Holt) Sunday after dinner – everyone was wiped out but they headed out to work.
Leave a Reply

