I know that God loves each of us and that he is full of mercy and compassion.

Dear Family and Friends,

Sunday, November 27:
We were blessed and had 5 of our investigators make it to church, and even a couple of strangers from the street wandered in. So, church was amazing. Afterward, we got lunch and then we went tracting with the District for a couple of hours. Then we had call-ins/dinner, followed by a short meeting with President.
Monday, November 28:
We had office meeting in the morning, and then we went to lunch with all the Elders in Prague. Most of the day after that, we were busy coordinating and getting things going for Christmas Training’s, Missionary Leadership Council, and several other assignments President asked us to get ready. We ended the night with family home evening and call-ins.
Tuesday, November 29:
We had a meeting with President early in the morning, and then we got lunch. Then we went contacting as a District for a couple of hours until we had to get back to the office to help President with a couple of errands.
Wednesday, November 30:
We continued our exchange with the Zone Leaders from Brno with studies in the morning, followed by some Christmas contacting. So we did that until about 5 when we had our interviews with them, and then we worked in the office for a bit. We ended our night with a quick meeting with President.
Thursday, December 1:
We took our car an auto art shop and got a Christmas #LightTheWorld sticker put on it. Then we worked in the office until we had District Meeting at 1, and right after we drove 5 hours to Nitra for an exchange.
Friday: We had an exchange with the Elders in Nitra which was great. We did studies together, got some lunch and then we contacted and tracted the rest of the day. At the end, we took an opportunity to go up on a hill that looks over Nitra, where we prayed together asking the Lord to bless the people there during this time of year, that they might remember Christ. It was a wonderful experience.
Saturday: We woke up at 5 and drove back to Prague to make an appointment at 11, and then we had lunch as a District. And now we are emailing.
So this week a song has been stuck in my head called “Give Me Your Eyes” by Brandon Heath. Here are the lyrics for it:
Verse 1
Looked down from a broken sky
Traced out by the city of lights
My world from a mile high
Best seat in the house tonight
Touch down on the cold black-top
Hold on for the sudden stop
Breathe in the familiar shock of confusion and chaos
All those people going somewhere, why have I never cared
(Chorus)
Give me your eyes for just one second
Give me your eyes so I can see,
Everything that I keep missing,
Give your love for humanity.
Give me your arms for the broken-hearted
The ones that are far beyond my reach.
Give me Your heart for the ones forgotten.
Give me Your eyes so I can see.
Verse 2
Step out on the busy street.
See a girl and our eyes meet.
Does her best to smile at me.
To hide what’s underneath.
There’s a man just to her right
Black suit and a bright red tie.
Too ashamed to tell his wife he’s out of work, he’s buyin time.
All those people going somewhere, why have I never cared.
(Chorus)
(Bridge)
I’ve been there a million times
A couple million lives
Just moving past me by, I swear I never thought that I was wrong
But I wanna second glance so give me a second chance
To see the way you’ve seen the people all along
(Chorus)
(Chorus)
I loved this song this past week, especially when we did that prayer over Nitra. It helped me open my eyes, to see those people around me as God sees them. As I have pondered the lyrics, I have felt a deeper desire to serve the people in the Czech Republic, and the love I have felt has grown. I know that God loves each of us and that he is full of mercy and compassion.
In the name of Jesus Christ, amen.
Have a great week!
Happy Days,
Starší Page
Leave a Reply

