“What I mean is, do you hope all we have taught you is true? Do you hope there is a God that loves you? Do you hope that you can have a family that will be together forever? Do you hope you can overcome who you were and become something greater than you are? Do you hope you can have a joy that burns so fervently in you that no darkness can overshadow it?”

Dear Family and Friends,
Another fast paced week over here. I honestly can’t believe how quick the past month or so has flown by on my mission. I only expect it to keep whipping by. Anywho, here is the weekly rundown:
Sunday, February 5 :
Was great! Our friend Michael came to church and had a wonderful time! After church, we closed our fast as a District and had a short spiritual thought before we went out District Tracting. After we had finished tracting, we went to the office and worked on contacting some less-active Members. Then we had dinner with the Pohorelicky’s at their apartment, and then we ended the night with call-ins with the Zone Leaders.
Monday, February 6:
Basic Monday morning, mission newsletter, office meeting, and pizza for lunch with President and the Office Elders. Then we were in the office working on the different projects we were assigned. After we wrapped up, we went to the Sedivy’s home with Micheal for their Family Home Evening, and it was amazing! It was amazing to see how much simpler teaching the gospel is with members! Micheal loved it and I think it helped him see how the gospel could help in his life even more. After we finished FHE, we went back to the office and had call-ins with the other set of Zone Leaders.
Tuesday, February 7:
We had an early morning meeting with President, and then we plugged away at office work until we had lunch with the Stake Patriarch here in the Czech Republic, and had a wonderful time visiting with him and his wife. Then we had a lesson with a fine Russian man named Sirgej, and we talked with him about baptism and helped him overcome some of the fears he had. Afterward, we got going on our office work and prepared for the next day.
Wednesday, February 8:
I got to go back to Olomouc!!! So we got up and drove to Jihlava (another wonderful city) to drop off some important packages, and then we drove to Olomouc where we had an exchange. I was able to spend the first part of the day with an Elder Jensen, and we contacted in the city for a bit, until we went to lunch at the Bowen’s! It was wonderful to see them again, it felt like I was home. After a quick lunch, we did our studies and I changed companions. So, the next part of the exchange I was with Elder Newman and Elder Chapple, and we were able to contact for a bit, before we had a short lesson with Ellie. Then we went back to the Bowen’s and had a short fireside about the plans for Olomouc in the coming year and how we can develop faith sufficient to bring forth the Lord’s miracles. It was wonderful! And I even got to stay in my old apartment!
Thursday, February 9:
We drove back to Prague in the morning and made our way into District meeting. After, we had homemade orange chicken as a District and we began another exchange. This time I was with Elder Hymus, my District Leader, and probably one of my favorite people in the world. So, we went out and contacted for a couple hours, and then it was back to the office to finish up our office projects. Then about an hour later, we had a lesson with another friend of ours named David, and it went great! Then we went and crashed at the office Elders apartment for the night.
Friday, February 10: We got up and did our studies, and then it was off to the office to finish all of our big projects, including a Senior Couples Mission Video and subbing all of Meet the Mormons in Czech. After we finished all that up, we went to the Sedivy to have another lesson with Micheal. It was awesome! Then we went to Game
We got up and did our studies, and then it was off to the office to finish all of our big projects, including a Senior Couples Mission Video and subbing all of ‘Meet the Mormons’ in Czech. After we finished all that up, we went to the Sedivy to have another lesson with Micheal. It was awesome! Then we went to Game Night and taught everyone to play Pirate’s Dice again.
Saturday, February 11:
We got up and went on a District to Karlstejn! It was awesome, and hopefully, I will be able to get some pictures off your way from it! Then, we came back and got to work! Now here I am emailing all y’all!
This last week, we had a wonderful lesson, during which the Spirit taught me a powerful lesson on what it means to have hope. We were talking about baptism with a friend of ours, and he said something to us along the lines of, “I don’t feel that baptism is right for me at this time. I just don’t feel that I know it is the right thing for me.” My companion and I didn’t know what to say, so we just sat for a moment, and all at once the Spirit told me to ask this young man if he hoped the Gospel was true. So I did, and he looked at me confused. He then asked me to explain what I meant. And I explained it to him somewhat like this, “What I mean is, do you hope all we have taught you is true? Do you hope there is a God that loves you? Do you hope that you can have a family that will be together forever? Do you hope you can overcome who you were and become something greater than you are? Do you hope you can have a joy that burns so fervently in you that no darkness can overshadow it?” After I had finished talking we sat for a minute, and a little bit later he looked up at us and said, “I want that more than anything.” We then continued on and he said he would pray about baptism and start preparing to start on that path back to his Heavenly Father.
I just want to bear my testimony to you all that if you have doubts or worries, turn to hope. Hope that everything that our Heavenly Father has prepared for is a reality. Let it shine and guide you. I know the gospel blesses us and enables the greatest joys in this life. In the name of Jesus Christ, amen.
Have a great week!
Happy Days,

Starší Page
Leave a Reply

