The LAST EMAIL: I can not deny what I have experienced and what I have felt to be true. God and Jesus Christ live, they communicate with us, and I will be eternally grateful for my mission.

Dear Family and Friends,

Well, here it is… Two years later. The last mission email. It is so hard to know that I will be leaving soon, but I am full of gratitude and joy because of all the wonderful experiences and people I have met. More about that later, but for now here is the day by day:

Sunday, March 5:

We went to church, and we had a wonderful fast and testimony meeting. After church, my friend Marek Chvatel came to Prague to visit, and we had lunch with him at Presidents home and we talked with them a bit while we were there. Then, we went to the ward missionary activity at the Sedivy’ home and Marek came with us. Then to end the night we had call-ins with some of the zone leaders.
Monday, March 6:
We got to the office early and sent off the mission newsletter. Then, we had office meeting followed by office lunch. Afterward, we had a lesson followed by office work, until we had family home evening. After family home evening we went and had a movie night with President and Sister Pohorelciky. We watched Meet the Mormons and double checked the Czech and the timing of it. Afterward, we finished the night with call-ins.
Tuesday, March 7: We had a meeting with President in the morning, and we got some assignments for the coming week in preparation for transfers. After our
We had a meeting with President in the morning, and we got some assignments for the coming week in preparation for transfers. After our meeting, we got to work on some translation projects and began preparations for transfers. We did that until we had our lesson with Michal at the Sedivy’s, and he feels like he is ready to be baptized on the 25th! So, that was exciting, and that was our night.
Wednesday, March 8:
We spent the entire in the office preparing for transfers and finishing the translation/subtitles for Meet the Mormons. However, we were able to have a short break at five to teach a quick lesson to our friend David.
Thursday, March 9:
Was exactly like Wednesday, minus the break, because we had a scare that none of the missionaries from MTC would be coming. However, after a couple of hours, we found out they managed to get their visas.
Friday, March 10:
We got out and contacted in the morning, and then we had a meeting with President where we confirmed on what would be happening for transfers. Then, we finished up our office work and taught a lesson with Michal again at the Sedivy’s. And to end the night we had a wonderful activity where we talked about where we were from at the church building, and we served some great American food there.
Saturday, March 11:
We called everyone to let them know where they were heading for the next transfer, and then we headed to lunch with Marek and had a great time with him. And then we just spent some time as a District bonding playing games and chatting.
We called everyone to let them know where they were heading for the next transfer, and then we headed to lunch with Marek and had a great time with him. And then we just spent some time as a District bonding playing games and chatting.
It’s very difficult to come home. These past two weeks I have given my departing testimony 6 times, at the different zone conferences, and during sacrament meeting. I’ve been saying goodbyes to many friends, including President and Sister Pohorelicky and to this wonderful district I have been blessed to serve in these past two months. I’m so grateful for my mission experience. I’ve seen on my mission that we are never alone and that the Lord truly walks with us during good times and bad. I love the Czechs. I was sent here to serve them and they, in return, changed my life and I will always be in debt for all they taught me. Not only did the Czechs themselves show me how to apply the gospel into life, but Heavenly Father has proved to me that he knows these people personally. He is our Father. We are his children. He watches over us and is always there when we most need it. I can not deny what I have experienced and what I have felt to be true. God and Jesus Christ live, they communicate with us, and I will be eternally grateful for my mission. In the name of Jesus Christ, Amen.
See you all soon!

Happy Days,

Starší Page
Photos: Me with my district & Me With Marek
P1050149.JPG
P1050178.JPG
Leave a Reply

